Mammoth Nationals & Speed Series Results




March 13-18, 2017 in MAMMOTH, CA
Sponsored by Phillips 66

Congratulations to the RMM racers that made it out to Mammoth for 2017 Masters Nationals! A big high five to Lee Kaufman for being named USSA Masters Male Athlete of the Year and receiving the Al Sise Ski Racing Award!

Five RMM racers were named to the Spyder National Masters Team for 2017 - WAY TO GO! Charles Hauser (M12), Lee Kaufman (M11), Jennifer Kaufman (W5), Noel Christopher (M5), and Lauren Beckos (W2).

Complete results can be found online at:
The Results Book traditionally handed out at the banquet after the Nationals is now also available in pdf format.

It was a week of sunshine at Mammoth and RMM racers had great results in speed AND the tech events this year. Below are the individual age class results: 

Name Age Class DH SG GS SL Overall
Charles Hauser M12 DNF 1st 1st 1st 1st
Hans Schlimbach M12 DNS 2nd DSQ 2nd 3rd
Lee Kaufman M11 1st 1st 1st 2nd 1st
Jennifer Kaufman W5 DNS 1st 2nd 1st 1st
Lauren Beckos W2 1st 1st 1st 1st 1st
Don Johnson M7 4th 12th DNS DNS -
Noel Christopher M5 3rd 4th 3rd 1st 1st
John Beckos M3 1st 2nd 3rd DNF 3rd

RMM at Nationals! Charles Hauser (M12), Lee Kaufman (M11), Hans Schlimbach (M12), Don Johnson (M7), Lauren Beckos (W2), and John Beckos (M3).


RMM crew and friends showing off their new speed series belt buckles!


The Phillips 66 National Speed Series came to a close at Nationals and there were a lot of belt buckles handed out to RMM racers! A big congrats to Don Johnson (A/B) and Jennifer Kaufman (C) for winning their overall speed series groups - impressive! Full Results

Individual class belt buckles, top 3 in each class get them (we picked yours up if you weren't there):
M12 - Charles Hauser 1st, Hans Schlimbach 3rd
M11 - Lee Kaufman 1st
W8 - Jeanette Saylor 1st (tied)
M8 - Stein Halsnes 1st
M7 - Don Johnson 1st, Franz Fuchsburger 2nd
W5 - Jennifer Kaufman 1st, Elyse Tanner 3rd
M5 - Bill Tomcich 1st, Noel Christopher 3rd
W4 - April Hartford 1st
M3 - John Beckos 1st, Phillips Armstrong 2nd
W2 - Lauren Beckos 1st

Congratulations to the overall Phillips 66 National Speed Series group winners: Don Johnson (A/B), Jennifer Kaufman (C) and Dave Brennan (D).

Race Day Information

Events Schedule


Race Day Announcement


Publish Date

30 Mar 2017